beginning of content:

BigFuture Days

Four things to prepare for BigFuture Days.

To make the most of your time at BigFuture™ Days, it’s important to plan ahead. This way you can focus your time at the fair on schools and sessions of most interest to you.

Do four things:

Save Your List

Find out which colleges will be at the fair. Write down the names of colleges you want to learn about or save them to a list on BigFuture. Find a list of participating colleges for each fair here.

 
 

BigFuture Days West + Southwest, Saturday, February 6, 4:00-8:00 PM ET/1:00-5:00 PM PT

BigFuture Days Southeast, Tuesday, February 23, 5:00-9:00 PM ET/2:00-6:00 PM PT

BigFuture Days Northeast, Sunday, March 7, 4:00-8:00 PM ET/1:00-5:00 PM PT

BigFuture Days Midwest, Thursday, March 11, 5:00-9:00 PM ET/2:00-6:00 PM PT

Explore Your Options

If you’re unsure which colleges you’re interested in, discuss some options with your school counselor, talk to your family, or use our tool on BigFuture to narrow down schools by your interests. Try sorting by intended major or location. Don’t worry right now whether you’ll get accepted. Start with a broad list to gather information.

Gather Questions

Make a list of questions. You’ll have a chance to connect with college admissions representatives and current college students. What are things you want to ask them that can’t be found on their website? Here are some things to consider.

Invite Your Parent/Guardian

As part of your event registration, you can invite your parent or guardian to attend by adding their email information. They will receive a separate invitation to attend.

For more information about college planning, explore BigFuture:

Type of Colleges: The Basics
Find Colleges